Post-Christmas Rain

The rain woke me up today, even though it wasn’t freezing cold anymore.

I am still on sleep mode even though I was already awake for three hours now. I really wanted to go to the gym and sweat some calories off which I got from Noche Buena. Because of the strange and stupid post-Christmas rain, even my Mom is wary of washing our mountainous dirty clothes which accumulated due to my sister’s hospitalization a week ago.

I just had my usual brunch which is good with a sumptuous fruit cake and triple-something cake from Goldilocks.

I have more stories to tell. I just need to buy some gauze bandages and wound cleaning paraphernalia on the nearby Mercury Drug for my sister.

~ by Joshua Tadena on December 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
