PS3 Fight Night Frenzy

Ralph's PS3

Migs invited me for a game night in Ralph’s crib, where the newly bought Sony PlayStation 3 is waiting to be played.

Personally, I haven’t had my hands on the gaming world lately. I tried to play Ragnarok Online (Philippine Server) again last month when the new free-to-play server Valkyrie opened, but I was too lazy to play (or even bot it using OpenKore).

I'm drooling

I'm so happy

We're starting to get wild

We erupted!!!

I haven’t played PS3 yet in my entire life, nor laid hands on its wireless WI-FI controller. I’m not shedding 28,000 Pesos for that next gen console because I have more things to spend, in case I had that amount of money. Even though it’s a fact that the PS3 is the cheapest Blu-ray player around.

Ralph's PS3 Blu-ray discs

I arrived early, even before Migs came. Ralph and her sister Nicey is playing “The Simpsons” game. Well, the graphics are astonishing, but I know the Blu-ray original PS3 disc’s local prices are also hefty (priced about 2000 Pesos each).

Feeling Oscar Dela Hoya

We started to load up the latest boxing game to date, “Fight Night: Round 3”.I have been playing the first two Fight Night’s before and I wasn’t feeling new to the same game in another gaming platform. It’s just some flaws from the last Fight Night series in PlayStation 2 have been removed like the “powerless punches” (the punches before seemed to be too soft to be called as a punch). The fluidity of the game is now faster and an obvious improvement was the frame rate. I was just frustrated because it still has the “gulay knockouts” (the downed opponent will be like a comatose patient after impact) and “frame clipping” (two boxers often overlaps their frames).

Erik Morales vs. Manny Pacquiao

More facial expressions are added for realistic feel. Erik Morales looks like himself place under masculado body. Manny Pacquiao doesn’t look like a brown Heihachi Mishima anymore, he now looks like a Filipino Bruce Lee.

Have I said that the PS3 babes are hotter? Hahaha! πŸ˜›

Migs arrived and proved that he’s still master of the game. He’s the toughest opponent I ever faced in Fight Night’s 1 and 2 (add up UFC games). He still loves to do the parrying but I was quite disappointed because EA continued to implement that even though it’s much like of karate.

We also tried some games like “Kane and Lynch: Dead Men” and “Resistance: Fall of Man” which is good for co-op playing modes. Kane and Lynch features two secret agents, while Resistance features two alien-hunting soldiers. Good game but I really suck at those kind of games.

Hungry or drunk?

The game become tighter as Ralph tossed up some glasses with Absolut Vodka and Sprite and a freshly delivered pan pizza from Pizza Hut.

PS3, DS and PS2

After owning a PS3, he still has some toys like the new Nintendo DS, PS2, Sega Dreamcast, Gameboys and PS1’s. Not mentioning his online multi-player gaming capabilities in his PC’s, making his residence the ultimate gaming den.

Tama ba Ralph? Pahiram naman ng mga nalumaan mo. Hehehe! πŸ˜€

~ by Joshua Tadena on December 27, 2007.

2 Responses to “PS3 Fight Night Frenzy”

  1. Hi, I noticed that you blog about the PS3 and so do I. I try to put together some pretty good and neutral reviews, check me out at

    http://zoknowsgaming.wordpress.com/

    Thanks.

  2. Sure. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
