I Need An Event Host


Tracy declined… Sharon undecided… Doom… πŸ˜₯

I spent my night exchanging text messages with my friend Jelyn who was desperately finding a host for their event at Temple Bar Greenbelt 2 at January 19.

She knows that I know Tracy Abad well. Tracy is a former UAAP courtside reporter, a Hit 99.5 FM DJ and does hosting jobs in her spare time. I wasn’t surprised that her first request is to bring Tracy to her.

So I tried to contact Tracy via SMS.

My friend asked me if she could get you as a host for their event. Just text me if you’re interested.

After a few minutes, she replied:

Hi Josh. When will this be? I gotta check my schedule.

I told her the details and I hoped that she could squeeze it in her tight schedule.

Yikes. Sorry I won’t be here that day.

That was a bad break for me. First, I made my friend Jelyn disappointed and second, I really miss her because we haven’t seen each other for a while.

I tried to asked Jelyn if I could check on some personalities which I know is hosting some events. Without any hesitation, I sent Sharon Yu an IM regarding that event.

Josh: Hi Shar. You there? πŸ™‚

Josh: I have a friend kasi who is finding a host for their event. You can have it if you like. πŸ™‚

Josh: just contact me na lang if you are interested. you can contact me here or at my numbers. She’s desperate na kasi e. 😦

Josh: Hi! Got my message? πŸ™‚

Sharon: Hey Josh.

Sharon: What event is this? Usually my manager handles all the bookings if that’s okay.

Josh: An event at Temple Bar Greenbelt 2 @ January 18.

Sharon: Hmm.. I think I’m out of town that time though.. Is that on a Saturday?

Josh: Friday.

Sharon: Just in case she can also try getting Aaron. πŸ˜€

Josh: If you want it you can have it pero if you can’t, ok lang naman.

Sharon: I’m not sure I can make it though but thanks so much Josh. πŸ™‚ Good night.

Josh: Ok. Thanks for the help. Can i ask Aaron? πŸ™‚

Sharon: Sure go ahead.. Want me to ask him for you?

Josh: Sure. πŸ™‚

As expected, a big “no”. πŸ˜₯

I’ll try to contact Aaron Atayde or Rizza Diaz until weekend and try if they are more than willing to help, and have fun there as well.

How about Tado? No stir. πŸ˜†

Why am I doing these?

I would just like to return a favor knowing these bunch of celebrities by referring them to friends who needs their services. Hosting is a job that needs a lot of acquaintances and I would be very glad happy if I gave them work and earn some cash in their spare time.

I love these guys. I really do. 😳

If you can suggest some popular celebrities who accepts hosting jobs (for a minimal fee), please don’t hesitate to leave something in my “comments”. Thanks. πŸ™‚

~ by Joshua Tadena on January 4, 2008.

4 Responses to “I Need An Event Host”

  1. […] Tracy Is Considering Just a few minutes ago, Tracy have considered my invitation to host my friend’s event. […]

  2. i am having a same problem at this point. 😦

  3. i am having the same problem at this point. 😦

  4. I’ll help you Caren. I’ll PM my number and let’s talk. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
