Nazarene Gym Day

I woke up late today at 8 PM because my my first class was supposed to be 12 PM.

I just had a good night’s rest since yesterday. I haven’t slept last Monday because I needed to beat the deadline of my “BINGO and Any Game” project (I made a slot machine) using Visual Basic 6.

I was early for my Logic Circuit and Switching Theory lecture class. There’s a buzz I was hearing while I was on my way to my room. I heard someone said that the classes will be cut by 1 PM to give way for the Black Nazarene celebration at the nearby Quiapo.

Well, we already asked that to our professors yesterday but they gave us a big “no” even though it was half day last year.

I waited for an hour at my classroom without any familiar classmate waiting for the same class. When my classmate Arven arrived, I asked him to accompany me to the department to check if we’ll still have our one and only class for the day.

We had none. Thank God, I need rest.

No, I changed my mind. πŸ˜†

Quiza texted me if to check me out if I was on the gym. I told her that I’m on my way home to eat and fix myself before going there. Migs is also texted me which prompted me to an unscheduled gym day. I had to eat fast so that I could digest the food well before going (even though I have no appendix anymore). πŸ˜†

Thanks to Nazarene! Woohoo! πŸ˜›

~ by Joshua Tadena on January 9, 2008.

6 Responses to “Nazarene Gym Day”

  1. 8PM? Hehehehe

    Nagpapapayat ka na a.

  2. Pumayat na ako dati tumaba lang uli nung tumigil. πŸ˜†

  3. Glenn! Glenn!Glenn!Glenn! Glenn! Glenn! Glenn!

    Glenn! Glenn! Glenn!! *rofl*

    Wish I could join you guys tho TT__TT Ho well (>.<)

    Then we could all wear neon-colored singlets *lmao*

  4. Baka mag-gym ako mamaya. Sama ka? πŸ˜‰

  5. uh…walang pera. (._.)

    saka na siguro kung magkaroon na ^^

  6. 30-50 pesos lang naman ang normal gym rates. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
