Wrapping Up The First School Week Of 2008


Friggin’ Electronics 😡

Thursday
January 10, 2008

I was physically upbeat this day for no apparent reason.

Theology 4 professor was nowhere to be found and I have more reasons to smile. I ate my lunch alone at OZ canteen before waiting at the OZ building for my next class. I was way too lucky because my next two classes were also off.

I was texted by Jen if I could help them carry some stuff to our newly refurbished office. Well, I also did the dusting and office arrangements for them. As usual, Jen, Gervic and Bryan are the only ones present.

I ran straight to my 3:30 PM class at Electronics 2 knowing there’s another exam that was only called within the day. We received our zeroes on our first and only exam and had an additional one for extra points. At least, I earned some points.

Friday
January 11, 2008

I started my day early in preparation or my Elementary Electronics 2 laboratory report at 11 PM. I should have been earlier if not for the heavy traffic.

First class was the Logic Circuit and Switching Theory lecture class at 12. One hour break spent eating and preparing for Strength of Materials prelim exam. The exam went well, but we kinda rushed that so that we can prepare for our lab report later on.

Lab professor is scheduled to beat the prelim grade encoding deadline so we just passed our paperworks before heading home.

Saturday
January 12, 2008

I was supposed to have a scheduled gym day anytime this day but surprisingly, I skipped.

I wake up early by my Mom because they are heading to Las Piñas City Medical Center for my sister’s scheduled checkup.

I was left rotting at home to wait for Summit Mineral Water delivery because we already considered changing drinking water due to inconsistencies. It is priced 115 per 5 gallons of mineral water, plus 250 pesos deposit per 5 gallon water container.

After years of idling and accumulation of dust in my room, I once again connected my Creative SBS 370 2.1 computer speakers on my PC. The almost year long of headphone domination ended when my Mom stopped her dreams on being a Medical Transcriptionist, even though she finished that course last year.

I was invited by a friend to join BLUE FALCON Forums, a newly created online community for Adamsonians. I was so pleased about it because I was used to be a top poster of the defunct forums in our department’s ACOESociety.com.

It was a well spent day at home.

~ by Joshua Tadena on January 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
