Feeling High, Forgetting Low

I was just on time for my Theology 4 class but I did not lift a finger to go there for some reasons.

I was ordered by Gervic to open the Adamson Chronicle’s door for her. She started layouting on her free time using CorelDRAW X3. I went out of the office when Bryan arrived and I started to feel hunger, and the urge to go to my next class. I ate with Jomar at OZ canteen before heading to our Computational Methods class.

We checked our prelim exam and I was nervous, because I have seen my prelim grading sheet the day before. It was ugly, with some failures and an incomplete and no grade whatsoever. Well, I’m a warrior and once I started to bleed, payback will be sweet. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I was surprised that I did well on an initially declared failed exam. I was relieved when I saw my score, I was overjoyed when I know I was the highest. ๐Ÿ˜†

We started a lecture about parallel port interfacing on Computer Applications lecture. I was amazed when my professor popped up a breadboard with 8 LED’s (representing data registers on pin 2 to pin 9 of the DB25) and sequenced it using Visual Basic 6.0 with inpout.dll as a supplement.

Good thing I already received 350 pesos worth of electronics paraphernalia courtesy of Jesse. I already have a breadboard, IC’s, 20 pieces of red LED’s and connecting wires.

We had a lecture on Elementary Electronics 2, second to the lowest grad I got this prelim.

After finishing the day’s lesson, I rushed in the Chronicle office for a meeting. The home was almost full except for Jen, Mikay and Bryan for they headed to Paco to buy some furnitures. They bought a sofa set, a computer chair and set of blue colored chairs and a trash bin.

We already subdivided our tambay time at the office. I got the 9 AM-12 PM sked for Wednesdays and Fridays, while 9 AM-10:30 AM for Tuesdays and Thursdays.

~ by Joshua Tadena on January 18, 2008.

4 Responses to “Feeling High, Forgetting Low”

  1. Yey. Parallel port. Masaya yan. Kasama ba networking dyan sa subject nyo?

  2. Meron kaming ganyan pero ibang subject. Pang preparation yang Computer Applications sa Design Project Lec/Lab next sem.

    Gagawa na kami ng robo-Shikima. ๐Ÿ˜†

  3. Bwahahaha…. kaw ba mismo magtetest? ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Hahanap ako ng Miko Mido. ๐Ÿ˜†

Leave a Reply

 
