I Already Met The Boss

Currently, I am at the Adamson Chronicle office and the erratic internet connection is now back, at last.

A few minutes ago, I had a quick chat with our Office of Athletics and Recreation director Sir Ruel. I was supposed to schedule a meet earlier today but I was too sleepy to wake up at 5 AM. I stood up but decided to sleep again which led me to a missed UAAP women’s volleyball game between Adamson University and NU scheduled at 10 AM today.

He first congratulated me on the successful re-opening of the student publication he used to padlock when he was on student affairs due to anomalies. I was happy that I did not ask anything from him, he already handed me everything on the table. He already invited me to make an interview about the two Guam nationals that our team recently got from international scrimmages. He also would like me to be in part of the opening of UAAP season 70 badminton tournament which will be happening in Rizal Memorial this Saturday, because we are hosting that event this year. He also instructed me to shoot photos, a problem which was faced by the department and even prompting them to buy a camera. I was also surprised he got my full name and my mobile phone number so he can contact me in the future games to cover.

I was happy to found a good working partner with him. I found someone who will make sure I can spice up the sports pages even though I feel that the interest is low in our publication. I am 101% sure that the sports will be one of the awaited sections by the everyone, so I must counter distractions and give my A+ on every article I make.

On to the games! πŸ™‚

PS: I love this PC. Wish I have one like this. Hahaha! πŸ˜†

~ by Joshua Tadena on January 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
