My First Golden Wedding Experience

Last Saturday, I have witnessed the very first 50th wedding anniversary celebration in my entire life. It was so special because it was the golden wedding anniversary of my Grandpa Jesus and Grandma Citas.

I was assigned by Tita Karen to co-host with my Tito Toto. Well, I was too excited because I rarely do (or even accept) this kind of requests. Anyway, I am the eldest grandchild of the bride and groom.

It was an amazing experience seeing the two oldies wed again. All the close relatives and friends enjoyed the celebration with a comedic atmosphere. The food was sumptuous too. I fell in love with the red colored tacos.

After the celebration, I had a chance to have a bonding time again with my cousins and some relatives.

I also had a chance to check the new extension of my cousins place.

I love the swing! Weeeee! πŸ˜†

The most touching part that my Grandpa told us that during his 50th wedding celebration speech, he felt and firmly believed that love is everlasting and eternal. This was the same words that a 79-year old instilled to the younger generations.

Love? Me? Pffft.

~ by Joshua Tadena on June 10, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
